girls

Healthy Popcorn

Read my blog from my website here: https://itzagirlzlifeblog.wordpress.com/

It is a better way to view my post.

Are you ever hungry for a quick, and energizing snack? Or, do you ever feel sad, put down, or worried? Well, I have the perfect plan for you! Today I will be sharing one of my favorite, easy, yummy, and healthy recipes to make popcorn. I eat this all the time (no, I am not sad all the time, I just really love it)! This recipe is so dang healthy and delicious it’s almost ironic. You might remember I have written about popcorn in the past. On that post, there is a bunch of my favorite recipes, but TODAY I am only sharing with you the original.

 

Materials:

  1. Fresh, GMO, organic popcorn kernels
  2. Canola oil
  3. ¼ cup
  4. Salt
  5. Butter
  6. Knife
  7. Small pot
  8. Stove top
  9. Small bowl
  10. Medium bowl
  11. Microwave

 

Recipe:

  1. Take out medium size pot
  2. Heat pot on high
  3. Pour a nice, thin, layer of canola oil to fill the bottom of the pot
  4. Measure three quarters of the way of ¼ cup of kernels
  5. Pour kernels in pot
  6. Put a top over kernels
  7. Let it pop till you stop hearing the popping noise
  8. Get a medium bowl
  9. Pour popped corn into the bowl
  10. Get another small bowl
  11. Fill bowl with a little sliver of butter
  12. Put bowl of butter in microwave (10 seconds)
  13. Pour butter over popcorn (listen to the sizzle)
  14. Grab a pinch of salt
  15. Put salt on popped corn
  16. Lightly shake the bowl of popcorn (to mix everything around)
  17. Turn on some TV or work 😦 and Bon Appétit (YUM)

 

So yummy, and so much better than the microwavable bags (that can give you cancer) of popcorn. I used to have the microwavable bags all the time till now, I discovered the amazing, healthy, no chemicals added, popcorn! I am in a phase where I love finding new healthy, really tasty foods. If you can’t tell, I love food. Breakfast is my favorite meal, and it is the most important meal of the day!

 

My daily motto: “Live life happy”

Make sure to subscribe today, so you get all my emails ❤

screen-shot-2017-01-03-at-12-53-16-pm

Leave a Reply

